BCHA 100th Anniversary Party

VANCOUVER — The year 2017 was the 100th Anniversary of the BCHA. Following the Western Canadian Lodging conference, BCHA and host Jason Cheskes invited the industry’s leaders for an exclusive dinner at Hawksworth Restaurant.

VANCOUVER — The year 2017 was the 100th Anniversary of the British Columbia Hotel Association. To mark the occasion, BCHA had its 100th Anniversary Annual General Meeting on Nov. 21st, shortly before the kick‐off for the Western Canadian Lodging Conference. The AGM was held at the Fairmont Waterfront

Following the conclusion of the conference, BCHA and host Jason Cheskes brought together some of the industry’s top leaders for an exclusive dinner on November 22nd.

The invitation-only event was held in a private dining room at Hawksworth Restaurant, located at the Rosewood Hotel Georgia, one of the highest ranked restaurants in Canada. The event brought together 50 top executives from the hotel industry.

“It was my great honour to organize this fantastic event in Vancouver with so many top industry leaders joining to recognize the 100th Anniversary of the BC Hotel Association and the tremendous work the Association does to support the lodging industry in the province,” said Cheskes, who has for several years put together a similar annual Hotel Industry VIP Dinner in Toronto. 

James Chase, president and CEO of BCHA, added, “We were very happy to bring together key industry leaders for this great social occasion, and based on the tremendous success of the evening, plan to make it an annual event.

“We really appreciate the support and involvement of the evening’s sponsors who are also key partners with BCHA — Serta, Ecolab, LG Electronics, Eden Textile, RHB Enterprises, Guest Supply, and National Payments. Along with the BCHA team, I look forward to supporting our industry and our members for the next 100 years and beyond.”

Philip Meyer, Rosewood Hotel Georgia; James
Chase, BCHA.

Michael Strong, National Payments; Ian
Mcauley, AHIP.

Mandy Farmer, Accent Inns; Jason Cheskes
Above the Line Solutions & host; Gary Graham, HAC; Dianne Wessman, Green Key, Terry Farmer, Accent Inns, BCHA Hotelier of the Century.

Gunjan Kahlon, Wyndham Hotels; Brad
Sparrow, Eden Textile.

Jaret Waddell, Airline Hotels; Andrew Higgs,
InnVest; Dan Folk, Airline Hotels.

Robert Pratt, One Hospitality; Monica
Dubois, Guest Supply.

Duncan Chiu, Coast Hotels; Peter Lee,
Wyndham Hotels.

Michael Van Dyke, Ecolab; Edward Chang,
SilverBirch Hotels.

Shah Thobani, Fairmark Investments; Vivek
Sharma, Sun Peaks Grand & BCHA; Rudy Zaepernick and Sofia Sayani, Executive Hotels

Michael Starrett, Eden Textile; Cheri Flodell,
Super 8 Canada

Brian Leon, Choice Hotels; Susan Strome,
Northland Properties; Sylvia Jung, Sandman Hotels

Manlio Marescotti, Marriott Hotels; Ian
McCauley, AHIP

David Mackenzie, Past-Chair BCHA